We are looking for BOOSTERTHON T-shirt sponsors for 18/19! Contact Jamie Schneider by June 25, 2018.

2018_Boosterthon_Sponsorship_Form copy_SLE

We’re so excited to host a Fun Run (powered by Boosterthon) to help our school! Boosterthon is a fun, nine-day program that combines world-class character content with a highly-profitable fundraiser. Along with this program we’re hoping to provide each student with a FREE custom SILVER LAKE ELEMENTARY t-shirt to wear the day of the Fun Run event, at no cost to the student, school, or PTA.

Our goal is to raise $5000 to allow us to provide a higher quality shirt with multiple colors. In order to make this happen, we need your help! We’re hoping to partner with local businesses to help sponsor our effort. If you know of or are part of a business that would be interested in sponsoring shirts for our students, please forward them the attached sponsor form. Their name or logo will be displayed on the back of a shirt that will be worn by every student in the school. Not only will their support be helpful to Silver Lake Elementary, but also we believe it will bring more awareness to them and provide a profit in return.

Parents also have a chance to sponsor the shirts and will have their family name printed for $100 sponsorship fee.

We need a commitment from all sponsors by June 25, 2018 in order to supply all of our students with a shirt.

Thank you in advance for supporting our school through the Fun Run! If you have any questions, please contact me at jamie.schneider13@gmail.com.


Thank you,

Jamie Schneider

Fundraising Chair

Silver Lake Elementary PTA

2018/19 Nominating Committee Report

In accordance with the SLE PTA By-Laws we are publishing the nominating committee report for the 2018/19 school year. Please plan to attend the General PTA Meeting on Thursday, April 26th.

OFFICERS Oficiales
PRESIDENT Presidente Heidi Nesta
Co-President Presidente electo Lindsey Evans
VICE PRESIDENT (MEMBERSHIP) 1st Vice Presidente (Miembros) Nicky Wilson
TREASURER Tesorería Lesley Taylor
SECRETARY Secretaria Lisa Austin
PARLIAMENTARIAN de parlamentario (nombrado) Margaret Malzer

We still have opportunities for you to participate as a committee chair so please contact Angie Wilson if you are interested in any of the open positions.

COMMUNITY OUTREACH Extensión de la comunidad Tara Spegar
DIVERSITY Diversidad
FUNDRAISING Recaudación Jamie Schneider
HEALTHY LIFESTYLES Estilos de vida saludable
LEGISLATIVE Legislativo  Gabe Griess
VOLUNTEER COORD.-GLC/ROOM PARENTS Coordinador – Salón de clase Tessa Pfeil
VOLUNTEER COORD.-EVENTS Coordinador de voluntarios – Eventos
CEC LIASON Enlace de CEC Kristan Schilling
GCISD COUNCIL REP Delegado del consejo de GCISD Christy Harris
PRINCIPAL director de escuela Shannon Cole
COMMITTEE CHAIRS Director de comité/Coordinador de eventos
APPLE TREE Árbol de manzana Kelli Jo Walter
ARTS IN EDUCATION-REFLECTIONS Educación de arte/reflexiones Ellena Lee
Marissa Alvarado
BOX TOPS Box Tops para educación Kristan Schilling
DAD’S CLUB CHAIR Presidente del club de padres Jason Fanelli
ENVIRONMENTAL AWARENESS Conciencia ambiental Christy Harris
FAMILY FUN NIGHT/MOVIE NIGHT Noche de diversión familiar/Noche de cine familiar Nina Schulte
FIELD DAY Monae Craik
HOSPITALITY Hospitalidad Margaret Malzer
LIBRARY COORDINATOR Coordinador de biblioteca Heidi Nesta
READ ONE-LEAVE ONE Lee uno deja uno Kimberly Hill
SCHOOL PACKS Paquetes de útiles escolar Laura Kupcunas
STAFF APPRECIATION Hospitalidad/Apreciación del personal Lisa Austin
STAR BUCK STORE Tienda de Star Bucks
TALENT SHOW Concurso de talentos
WALL OF FAME Pared de fama Xochitl Dorazco
WORKROOM COORDINATOR Coordinadora del cuarto de trabajo
YEARBOOK Anuario Angie Wilson
Yearbook Assistant Asistente de Anuario Lisa Austin
GRADE LEVEL COORDINATORS Coordinadores de niveles por grado
1ST GRADE Lisa Austin
2ND GRADE Lindsey Evans
3RD GRADE Tessa Pfeil
4TH GRADE Hilary Blazevic
5TH GRADE Lindsey Evans