Contact Us

Officers

PRESIDENT Heidi Nesta slexdpres@silverlakepta.org
PRESIDENT ELECT Lindsey Evans slepreselect@silverlakepta.org
VICE PRESIDENT (MEMBERSHIP) Nicky Wilson slemembership@silverlakepta.org
TREASURER Lesley Taylor sletreasurer@silverlakepta.org
SECRETARY Lisa Austin slesecretary@silverlakepta.org
PARLIAMENTARIAN Margaret Malzer margaret.malzer@gcisd.net

Standing Committee Chairs

COMMUNITY OUTREACH Tara Spegar tara.spegar@gmail.com
DIVERSITY Christina Carlin christina_carrion@yahoo.com
FUNDRAISING Jamie Schneider jamie.schneider13@gmail.com
HEALTHY LIFESTYLES Jennifer Marks jenmarks75@gmail.com
LEGISLATIVE Gabe Griess gabeg@excelmedstaff.com
VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR: GLC/ROOM PARENTS Tessa Pfeil the4pfeils@gmail.com
VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR: EVENTS Laura Kupcunas laf_001@yahoo.com

Other Executive Board Members

CEC LIASON Kristan Schilling kristan.schilling@gmail.com
GCISD COUNCIL REP Christy Harris christygail@yahoo.com
PRINCIPAL Shannon Cole shannon.cole@gcisd.net

Committee Chairs

APPLE TREE Kelli Jo Walter kellijowalter@gmail.com
ARTS IN EDUCATION-REFLECTIONS Ellena Lee/Marissa Alvarado ellena.lee@gcisd.net
marissa.salinasalvarado@gcisd.net
BOX TOPS Kristan Schilling kristan.schilling@gmail.com
COMMUNICATION Open Position
DAD’S CLUB CHAIR Jason Fanelli jasonfanelli111@gmail.com
DESTINATION IMAGINATION   Open Position*
ENVIRONMENTAL AWARENESS Christy Harris christygail@yahoo.com
FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT Nina Schulte ninas19@gmail.com
FALL BALL Open Position*
FIELD DAY Monae Craik mojo4718@gmail.com
HOSPITALITY Margaret Malzer margaret.malzer@gcisd.net
LIBRARY COORDINATOR Heidi Nesta hrn1129@gmail.com
READ ONE-LEAVE ONE Kimberly Hill kimmhill@gmail.com
PENGUIN PATCH Monae Craik mojo4718@gmail.com
SCHOOL PACKS Laura Kupcunas laf_001@yahoo.com
STAFF APPRECIATION Lisa Austin lisa_r_austin@yahoo.com
STAR BUCK STORE Open Position*
TALENT SHOW Open Position*
WALL OF FAME Xochitl Dorazco xochitl.dg@gmail.com
WORKROOM COORDINATOR Open Position*
YEARBOOK Angie Wilson gigiwi@verizon.net
Yearbook Assistant Lisa Austin lisa_r_austin@yahoo.com

Grade Level Coordinators

KINDERGARTEN  Open Position*
1ST GRADE Lisa Austin lisa_r_austin@yahoo.com
2ND GRADE Lindsey Evans Laevans1110@yahoo.com
3RD GRADE Tessa Pfeil the4pfeils@gmail.com
4TH GRADE Hilary Blazevic hilaryjs@msn.com
5TH GRADE Lindsey Evans Laevans1110@yahoo.com

* If interested in one of the open positions, please contact Lindsey Evans at slepreselect@silverlakepta.org